The Journal of Global Commerce Research understands the time and energy that you put in writing papers. The Journal is committed to communicating the decision on your paper within 4 weeks.

There are three groups involved with reviewing, approving and processing submitted papers:

  1. Editorial Board
  2. Review Board
  3. Academic Conference Committee - This committee is responsible for accepting the academic papers for presentation at the conference and choosing the best paper award winning paper.

Please get in touch if you are interested in being a reviewer.


Editorial Board

Managing Editor

Luka Powanga
Regis University, USA

Associate Editors

Xiaolin Li
Towson University, USA

Jean-Michelle Quentier
ESC Bretagne Brest
Brittany School of Management, France

John Dilyard
St. Francis College, USA

Revti Raman
Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand

Shivkumar Deene
Karnataka State Open University, India

Shaukat Ali
Wolverhampton University,  UK


Editorial Assistants

Wlamir Xavier
University of Pennsylvania, USA

Richard Brunet-Thornton
Videotron, Canada


Contributing Editors

Keeri Sharma
Institute of Management Technology (IMT), India

Nazly K. Nardi
Nova South Eastern University, USA

Sulaman Hafeez Siddiqui
The Islamia University of Bahwalpur, Pakistan

Virginie Khare
University of Tampa, USA

Matt Mardanov
Southeast Missouri State, USA

Chittipa Ngamkroeckjoti
Assumption University, Thailand

Mohammad Faisal Ahammad
Nottingham Trent University, UK

Rodney Andrew Carveth
Fitchburg State College, USA

Florinel-Frank Cotae
Las Roche University, USA

Basit B. Tayyab
Qauid-i-Azam University, Pakistan

Willetts, Judith
Regent’s College, London, UK

John P. Lilly
Fairleigh Dickinson University

Wade McKenzie
University of the West Indies, Barbados

Ernst Verwaal
University of Erasmus, The Netherlands

Nicholas Grigoriou
Monash College Programs in Guangzhou, China

Yu-Mei Huang
YuDa University, Taiwan

Sunny Li Sun
Institute for Entrepreneurship and Innovation, USA

Braimoh Oseghale
Fairleigh Dickinson University, USA

Osama Jawaid Butt
FAST-National University of Computer & Emerging Sciences, Pakistan

Review Board

Interested in participating as a reviewer?

Flory Anette Dieck Assad
Technológico de Monterrey (ITESM), Mexico

Steven Berkshire
Central Michigan University

Mefturn Edorgan

Aileen Kennedy
Dublin Institute of Technology, Ireland

Abraham Mulugetta
Ithaca College

Appolo Tankeh

Zeenobiyah Hannif
The University of Wollongong, Australia

Heru Satyanugraha
Trisakti University, Indonesia

Ismatilla Mardanov
Southeast Missouri State University

Richard Brunet-Thornton
IMCA/GARC, United Kingdom

Nicholas Grigoriou
Monash College Guangzhou, China

Ahmed Y. Zohny
American University

Xiaolin Li
Towson University

Dana L. Brown
Oxford University, United Kingdom

Lamia Ben Hamida
Politecnico di Milano Italy

Peter Zettinig
Turku School of Economics, Finland

Lynn A. Fish
Canisius College

Yueyun (Bill) Chen
University of the West

Maria Alejandra Gonzalez-Perez
Universidad EAFIT, Colombia

Renu Desai
Florida International University

Jean-Michel Quentier
ESC-Rennes School of Business, France

Shivakumar Deene
Karnataka State Open University, India

Shaukat Ali
University of Wolverhampton,  United Kingdom

Emilyn Cabanda
Regent University

Matt Mardanov
Southeast Missouri State University

Mohammad Ayub Khan
Tecnologico de Monterrey, Mexico

Academic Conference Committee

Marion Philadelphia, Assistant Professor of Clinical, University of Southern California

Dr. Luka Powanga, Professor, Regis University

Dr. Ramon Corona, Professor, National University

Dr Nazrul Islam, Professor, East West University

Dr. Xiaolin Li, Assistant Professor, Towson University

Patricia Kalita, Scientist and PhD candidate, University of Nevada at Las Vegas

Dr. Sudip Ghosh, Assistant Professor, Penn State University

Chei Hwee Chua, Ph.D Candidate, University of South Carolina

Dr. Jo-Hui Chen, Professor of Finance, Chung Yuan Christian University

Michael Pelken, Assistant Professor, Syracuse

Dr. Ezendu  Ariwa, London Metropolitan University


Please read the full manuscript requirementsPapers must be submitted by September 25, 2012 for consideration.